Here's a video introducing the catalog's main page.
To search for books, CDs, DVDs, and other items, look in the library catalog, called TOPCAT.
Here's how to search for books in the catalog. You will need to log in to Stream using your SH email credentials.
If you can't find it in TOPCAT, go global! Try a search in WorldCat
A database is a resource that you search to find articles in magazine and journals. Often the article is available right there (called "full text"). Here is a list of the Sacred Heart databases.
ACLA Humanities E-book Collection - ACLS Humanities E-Book is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books of high quality in the humanities. Materials from a wide variety of disciplines are covered, including: Archaeology, Art and Architectural History, Biblical Studies, Comparative/World History, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religion, and Science/Technology. If you would like to suggest a title or a list of titles, send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Academic Search Premier - A multi-disciplinary database from EBSCO that offers a considerable amount of full text articles for more than 4,600 journals.
ATLAS Full Text Plus - An online full-text collection of 302 major religion and theology journals.
Badger Link - Access to general and subject-specific EBSCO databases - Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Education Research Complete, and more.
BAS Archives - All the informative editorial content of three Biblical Archaeology Society publications: Biblical Archaeology Review (1975 to present); Bible Review (1985 to 2005); and Archaeology Odyssey (1998 to 2006).
Health Source, Consumer Edition - This collection of consumer health information provides access to over 80 full text consumer health magazines. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 full text health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.
New Testament Abstracts - An electronic collection of abstracts of articles, reviews, and software and more than 19,000 book summaries, produced in partnership with Boston College. Coverage dates back to 1985.
Newspaper Source Plus - This database from EBSCO, provides access to more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, and offering more than 39 million full-text articles. It contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers.
Old Testament Abstracts - an electronic collection of abstracts of articles, essays, and software and more than 8,100 book summaries, produced in partnership with the Catholic Biblical Association. Coverage dates back to 1978.
The library uses a self-check system (similar to those found in grocery stores). You will need your library bar code and password to check out materials yourself. You may also ask a library staff member to help you during regular office hours (weekdays, 8:00am - 4:30pm).